The student computer image is set up so that when a student logs out, the Desktop and Library folders are replaced with the default settings.
This data is not backed up, so unfortunately if files were on the student userspace Desktop and logged out the data is not recoverable.
We recommend that students save files to the file server. They can open MyServerFolder from the dock on a student computer to connect to their server space.
Article ID: 247
Created On: Thu, Jul 23, 2009 at 9:20 AM
Last Updated On: Fri, Jan 2, 2015 at 10:43 AM
Authored by: Joe Yamada
Online URL: https://kb.nsd.org/article-247.html